Favorite PodCaster and Story Teller worthy of listening to- Garrison Keillor

Each morning, for years now, on the way to work or while sipping an espresso as my morning starts, I will listen to public radio or download “Garrison Keillor’s The Writer’s Almanac”…

His deep story telling voice, listening to those who in the past where born, a who’s who list of artist, writers, famous people and poets… With his great ability of story telling he gives the history of writers or poets, then will read a poem from a poet…

This often I will download onto my iPod from iTunes, and listen to months worth of his shows, as I might drive somewhere, or be doing some work outside in the garden… His rich soothing voice and descriptive way with words enriching my views and enticing me to find some of these poet’s work online to read on late nights when the winter’s wind is blowing outside and the warmth of the fire within, on a summer rainy night, or when drawing, writing comes to a point where I need a rest and a story of words to fill one’s soul with beauty is needed…

I also love to listen to Garrison Keillor’s “A prairie Home Companion” on Public Radio on weekend, something I started to do with my Grandparents, on Sunday afternoons during the winter while reading the newspaper and finishing off college work… Often I will down load the “News from Lake Wobegon” PodCast, and also listen to this too, while on a trip, or while doing some of the enjoyable things outside or artwork, or even while off fishing… His voice comes to full ability with his grand story telling abilities, comical wit and descriptions of characters within this small town… How I just can spend a full day listening to his shows, one after another…

If when I am older, and have the chance to tell stories to my children or even grandchildren, I would wish I would be able to tell stories with such skill and soft voice as Garrison Keillor has within his stories of News from Lake Wobegon…

You can find his show through iTunes, “Garrison Keillor’s The Writer’s Almanac” or online at http://writersalmanac.publicradio.org

For “News from Lake Wobegon” PodCast you can locate that also on iTunes, or listen and find information to go to one of his shows through http://prairiehome.publicradio.org

2 Responses

  1. After reading you site, Your site is very useful for me .I bookmarked your site!

  2. Thank you for Bookmarking my site and I hope to continue to keep useful content or interesting viewpoints to be posted in the future…

Leave a Reply

