People in history with Dyslexia…

I was found in college to be Dyslexic and have been challenged with it, but it wasn’t until recently I took a different view of it… I think in pictures and moving images, much like a 3D version of a computer operating system but a 3D version of it…

Though it was very challenging getting through public school, having such hard problems with writing and spelling, I wasn’t diagnosed with it till my 3rd year of College at Syracuse University… This is when I started to use the Macintosh computer to help with my writing and spelling, and made it a point to continue to try hard to improve my writing abilities…

10% of the population is Dyslexic, and many of them have IQ’s that are genus caliber… I do know my IQ is considered above average, but that isn’t the point I want to make the point I want to make is we are surrounded with the works and ideas of those who are or where dyslexic… And want to share with you those I found:

Some very talented Dyslexic People in History include:

Artists, Designers, Authors: Leonardo da Vinci, Pablo Picasso, Vincent van Gogh, Andy Warhol, Dr Seuss, Walt Disney, Steven Spielberg, Tommy Hilfiger, William Butler Yeats, Edgar Allen Poe, Agatha Christie…

Inventors, Scientists, Entrepreneurs: Galileo, Sir Isaac Newton, Albert Einstein, Thomas Edison, Alexander Graham Bell, Nicolai Tesla, Steve Jobs, Thomas J. Watson Jr., William Hewlett, Richard Branson, Paul J. Orfalea, Craig McCaw, The Wright Brothers, Eli Whitney, Charles Schwab, Ted Turner, F.W. Woolworth, Richard Branson…

Leaders & Politicians: George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Benjamin Franklin, Winston Churchill, Nelson Rockefeller, Nelson Rockefeller, John F. Kennedy, Woodrow Wilson, George Bush, George H.W. Bush, Neil Bush…

Actors, Musicians, Vocalists, Comedians: Henry Ford, Auguste Rodin, Erin Brokovich, George Burns, John Lennon, Jay Leno, Cher, Robin Williams, Whoopi Goldberg, Suzanne Somers, Tom Cruise, Keanu Reeves, Harrison Ford, Danny Glover, Woody Harrelson, Anthony Hopkins, Henry Winkler, Jewel, Ozzy Osbourne…

I found it very interesting that the founders of many of the computer companies today and the creators of those operating systems where Dyslexic- Steve Jobs of Apple Computer, Thomas J. Watson Jr. Past President of IBM and William Hewlett co-founder of Hewlett-Packard Company… I believe there are more too that helped with the designing of the computer programs and influence of the internet…

6 Responses

  1. There is plain a lot for me to discover outside of my books. Thanks for the important read,

    • Giras Panama

      Thank you, hope to keep up adding useful information…

  2. Your blog is top-notch I will have to read it all, thank you for the diversion from the books!

    • Panama,
      Thank you for enjoying my Blog, but get back to the Books, enough of a short break- studying for Class is better time spent;)

  3. You know, I gotta tell you, I truly enjoy this webpage and the useful insight. I find it to be refreshing and quite enlightening. I wish there were more blogs like it. Anyway, I finally decided to write a comment on People in history with Dyslexia… Charles Taggart's Blog – I just wanted to say that you did a nice job on this. Cheers mate!

  4. Blondell Monserrate,
    Thank you for the Good feedback, hope to keep up adding more info in the future…

Leave a Reply

